Pambula: 02 6495 6229
LINKS

The comprehensive list below, outlines all the relevant websites that are important to your business and finance.

General Business Information

Australian Bureau of Statistics — www.abs.gov.au
Australian Institute of Commercialisation — www.ausicom.com
Australian Institute of Management — www.aim.com.au
Aus Industry — www.ausindustry.gov.au
Australian Taxation Office — www.ato.gov.au
BSX Equity Matching Service and Business Register — www.bsx.com.au
Catapult: ideas for young entrepreneurs — www.abc.net.au/catapult
Direct Incite: Business Development and Facilitation — www.directincite.com
Inventors Association of Australia (SA) Inc — www.inventors.asn.au
Leadership and Community Building — www.altruism.org.au
Microcredit Summit — www.microcreditsummit.org
Shadow Government Statistics: Government Economic Reporting — www.shadowstats.com
Harvest Time Management Software — www.getharvest.com
Basecamp Project Management Software — www.basecamp.com
Smartsheets Time/Project Managment Software — www.smartsheets.com
Stay Smart Online — www.auscert.org.au
Click Report — www.clickreport.com.au
Australian Small Scale Offerings Board — www.assob.com.au/uch
Department of Broadband, Communications and DIgital Economy — www.dbcde.gov.au –
Australian Government Cybersecurity — www.staysmartonline.gov.au
Xero – http://www.xero.com.au
MYOB – http://www.MYOB.com.au

E-commerce Information

Neto E-commerce Solutions — www.neto.com.au It’s both a supplier of online software that can run your online retail operations and is also a consulting company that specializes in businesses wishing to sell online.
Bitly — www.bitly.prois a site that allows you to share, track and analyse the links you have on your website and how ‘linked’ you are throughout the web.
General Business Online Alerts — www.smartcompany.com.au
General Business Online Magazine — www.dynamicbusiness.com.au
Retail World Awards — www.retail-world.com.au/awards2011
Power Retail — www.powerretail.com.au
Retail Information — www.insideretailing.com.au
The Churchill Club — www.churchillclub.org.au Facilitating the next technology boom.
Layar Vision — www.layar.com This website can recognize real world objects and display digital Augmented Reality experiences on top of them.
Killer Startups — www.killerstartups.com
SourceBottle — www.thesourcebottle.com A site that helps journalists & bloggers find sources. This site also helps businesses & PRs get free publicity.
Archive — www.archive.org An internet archive that offers free universal access to books, movies and music.
Surveygizmo — www.surveygizmo.com Online survey software and questionnaire tool.
SurveyMonkey — www.surveymonkey.com Free online survey software and qustionnaire tool.
PRWeb — www.prweb.com Press Release Distribution – submit press releases online
WebArchives — www.webarchives.com Success through Innovation. A leader in building a global digital asset management system.
oDesk — www.odesk.com Offers the world’s largest, most comprhensive and fastest growing online workplace.

Social Media

SocialFlow — www.socialflow.com One of the only platforms that dynamically publishes your content when it will resonate most with your customers and audiences on Twitter.
Facebook Insights — www.facebookinsights.com Provides Facebook Page owners and Facebook Platform developers with metrics around what is happing with facebook users.
Crowdbooster — www.crowdbooster.com A website that measures and optimizes your social media marketing by providing powerful, easy-to-use analytics and recommendations on social media sites such as Twitter and Facebook.
Social Mention — www.socialmention.com is a specialised social media search engine that searches user-generated content such as blogs, comments, bookmarks, events, news, videos.
Social Bakers — www.socialbakers.com Interesting statistics about Facebook. This site will also show you which Facebook pages have the most fans.
Klout — www.klout.com What is your Klout score? If you want to be a serious force on the internet then you need to be constantly improving your Klout score.
HootSuite — www.hootsuite.com Allows you to monitor keywords, manage multiple Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, Foursquare, Ping.fm and WordPress profiles. This site also allows you to schedule messages.
Socialloot — www.socialloot.com Refer your friends. Be rewarded.
Pinterest — www.pinterest.com A popular online pinboard where users can share images, information and ideas.
Nimble — Error! Hyperlink reference not valid. Turn your social communities into customers for life.
Squawkbox — www.mysquawkbox.com Make a noise. Be heard. A site that facilitates getting your message heard via Facebook, Twittrer, email, SMS and your website.
Ifttt — www.ifttt.com A site that puts the internet to work for you.

Human Resources

Industrial Relations Commision — www.airc.gov.au
Fair Work Asutralia — www.fwa.gov.au
Watts Next — www.wattsnext.com.au The team at Watts Next specialize in outsourcing an organisations Human Resource function.
VidCruiter — www.vidcruiter.com

Marketing Information

Press Release Distribution — www.marketwire.com and www.prweb.com
Video. Social. Marketing — www.videosocialmarketing.net The team at Video Social Marketing specialize in online marketing, especially in the social media space.
Stretch Marketing — www.stretchmarketing.com.au The team at Stretch Marketing is a boutique marketing and PR firm that can function as an organisations whole marketing department.
EMMA — www.emma.com.au
Radian Six — www.radian6.com Tool for real-time monitoring and analysis of social media.
Consumer Barometer — www.emma.com.au
Prezi — www.prezi.com A powerful tool for creating presentations
Google Alerts — www.googlealerts.com Monitors real-time any articles about your company or any other topic of interest that is appearing on google.
Google Consumer Surveys — www.google.com/insights/consumersurveys/home
Chatter — www.chatter.com Software that allows you to create a social network for your own business.

Legal Websites (Australia)

Australasian Legal Information Institute — www.austlii.edu.au
AustLII is a popular online free-access resource for Australian legal information, serving the needs of a multitude of users – information on Commonwealth, state and territory legislation, cases, law journals.
ComLaw (Commonwealth Law) — www.comlaw.gov.au Incorporating the Federal Register of Legislative Instruments (FRLI), ComLaw is the legal information retrieval system owned by the Australian Attorney-General’s Department.
Corporate Law Judgments — cclsr.law.unimelb.edu.au/go/corporate-law-judgments Maintained by the Centre for Corporate Law and Securities Regulation (CCLSR) and the Faculty of Law at The University of Melbourne.
Australian Law Reform Commission (ALRC) — www.alrc.gov.au The ALRC is a permanent, independent federal statutory corporation. The ALRC conducts inquiriesinto areas of law reform at the request of the Attorney-General of Australia.
Corporations and Markets Advisory Committee (CAMAC) — www.camac.gov.au/camac/camac.nsf  The Corporations and Markets Advisory Committee previously known as the company’s and securities advisory committee.
Parliamentary Joint Committee on Corporations and Financial Services — www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/corporations_ctte  Information and research from the Parliamentary Library, publications, information – both current and historical, fact sheets, seminars.
Law Council of Australia — www.lawcouncil.asn.au  The Law Council of Australia is the peak national representative body of the Australian legal profession, and represents about 56,000 legal practitioners nationwide.
FindLaw Australia — www.findlaw.com.au  FindLaw Australia is a free legal web site that offers users access to plain english legal articles, case law, legislation and a comprehensive directory of solicitors.
IP Australia — www.ipaustralia.gov.au Patents, Trade Marks, Designs, Plant Breeders Rights.
Google Patent Search — www.google.com/patents 
Legal Matters — www.legalmatters.com.au

Legal Websites (international)

Asian-Pacific Corporate Law and Securities Regulation — cclsr.law.unimelb.edu.au sites Maintained by the Centre for Corporate Law and Securities Regulation (CCLSR). The purpose of the Centre is to undertake and promote research on corporate law and securities regulation and to provide a focal point for those working in these areas. 
World Legal Information Institute (WorldLII) WorldLII — www.worldlii.org Afree, independent and non-profit global legal research facility making legal information available to the world.

Financial Reporting/Accounting (Australia)

Auditing and Assurance Standards Board (AUASB) — www.auasb.gov.au/Help.aspx The AUASB is an independent, statutory agency of the Australian Government, responsible for developing, issuing and maintaining auditing and assurance standards.
Australian Accounting Standards Board (AASB) — www.aasb.com.au/Home.aspx The AASB is an Australian Government agency under the Australian Securities and Investments Commission Act 2001.Financial Reporting.
Council (FRC) — www.frc.gov.au  The FRC is responsible for providing broad oversight of the process for setting accounting and auditing standards as well as monitoring the effectiveness of auditor independence requirements in Australia.
Australian Taxation Office — www.ato.gov.au/businesses Checklist for New Businesses.
Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia — www.charteredaccountants.com.au The Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia is the professional body representing Chartered Accountants in Australia.
CPA Australia — www.cpaaustralia.com.au CPA Australia is one of the world’s largest accounting bodies with a membership of finance, accounting and business professionals across the globe.

Financial Reporting/Accounting (International)

International Accounting Standards Board (IASB) — www.iasb.org IASB’s mission is to develop, in the public interest, a single set of high quality, understandable and international financial reporting standards (IFRSs) for general purpose financial statements.
Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB) — www.fasb.org  FASB’s mission is to establish and improve standards of financial accounting and reporting for the guidance and education of the public, including issuers, auditors, and users of financial information
Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) — www.globalreporting.org/AboutGRI/ GRI’s vision is that disclosure on economic, environmental, and social performance is as commonplace and comparable as financial reporting, and important to organizational success

Shareholder Information (International)

International Corporate Governance Network (ICGN) — www.icgn.org; The ICGN is a global membership organisation of around 450 leaders in corporate governance based in 45 countries with a mission to raise standards of corporate governance worldwide. Links to conference papers, submissions and corporate governance principles.
World Council for Corporate Governance — www.wcfcg.net The World Council for Corporate Governance was established as an independent, not for profit international network aimed to galvanise good governance practices worldwide.
International Chamber of Commerce — www.iccwbo.org/corporate-governance The world business organisation – corporate goverance basic guide for business practitioners everywhere.
Global Director Development Circle (GDDC) — www.globaldirectors.org Made up of the leading professional membership organisations for directors from across six continents, the Global Director Development Circle aims to share expertise in corporate governance and professional director development. It fosters closer co-operation between members, sharing knowledge and good practice at national, regional and global levels.
Commonwealth Association for Corporate Governance (CACG) — www.commonwealthfoundation.com/about The CACG aims to facilitate the development of institutional capacity that promotes good corporate governance by education, consultation and information in all Commonwealth countries.
The Conference Board — www.conference-board.org The Conference Board has, for over 90 years, equipped the world’s leading corporations with practical knowledge through issues-oriented research and senior executive peer-to-peer meetings.
Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) — www.asic.gov.au/asic/asic.nsf ASIC is Australia’s corporate, markets and financial services regulator.

Sustainability

Paperless Alliance — www.paperlessalliance.com.au If you want to go paperless have a look at the concepts in this website.
Eco Investor — www.ecoinvestor.com.au
World Business Council for Sustainable Development www.wbcsd.ch/templates The Council provides a platform for companies to explore sustainable development, share knowledge, experiences and best practices, and to advocate business positions on these issues in a variety of forums, working with governments, non-governmental and intergovernmental organisations.
Dow Jones Sustainability Indexes — www.sustainability-index.com  Launched in 1999, the Dow Jones Sustainability Indexes are the first global indexes tracking the financial performance of the leading sustainability-driven companies worldwide. Based on the cooperation of Dow Jones Indexes, STOXX Limited and SAM they provide asset managers with reliable and objective benchmarks to manage sustainability portfolios.

www.tannersalt.com.au © 2015